Hapoel Bnei Lod F.C

Hapoel Bnei Lod Rakevet F.C. (Hebrew: הפועל בני לוד‎‎) are a football club, from the central Israeli city of Lod. The club plays in an all-red strip, and are currently in Liga Leumit, the second tier of Israeli football. Home matches are played at the Lod Municipal Stadium.

The club was founded in 1969 and joined Liga Dalet, then the fifth and lowest tier of Israeli football league system.[1] In 1997, Hapoel Bnei Lod merged with Hapoel Rakevet Lod (both clubs played in Liga Gimel Central division) and formed Hapoel Bnei Lod Rakevet, under the management of Abu Subhi.[2]

After the merger, the club won Liga Gimel Central division and reached Liga Bet for the first time in the 1998–99 season. In 2003–04 they won Liga Bet South B division.[3] The following season the club won Liga AlefSouth division and promotion to Liga Artzit (the third tier). The winning run continued in 2005–06 as the club claimed the Liga Artzit championship to win promotion to Liga Leumit.

The club was close to achieve promotion to the Israeli Premier League at the end of the 2011–12 season, when they finished level in points with the first placed, Hapoel Ramat Gan. the two clubs faced in a decisive promotion play-off held in HaMoshava Stadium in Petah Tikva. Bnei Lod lost 0–2 and remained in Liga Leumit.[4]

In the 2013–14 and 2014–15 seasons, the club finished third, one place short from promotion to the Israeli Premier League.

On 9 December 2014, the club won their first ever piece of silverware, winning the 2014–15 second division's Toto Cup after beating Bnei Yehuda 2–0.[5]

No. Position Player
1 Israel GK Raz Karmi
2 Israel DF Omer Mashalla
3 Israel DF Matan Peleg
4 Israel DF Ofir Shmilovic
5 Romania MF Dan Bucşa
7 Israel FW Raz Shavit
9 Bulgaria FW Miroslav Antonov
10 Israel FW Amran Alnarkawi
11 Israel DF Hen Reuven
12 Israel MF Halil Farig
14 Israel FW Idan Shriki
15 Israel FW Wael Mresat
No. Position Player
17 Israel DF Salem Abu Siam
18 Israel MF Nir Nachum
19 Israel FW Musa Islam
20 Israel DF Yair Azulay
22 Israel GK Stav Flezental
23 Israel MF Mustaph Yussuf
27 Israel FW Musa Tarabin
28 Israel MF David Revivo
29 Israel MF Mohammed Azberga
30 Romania MF Emil Ninu
Israel DF Alaa Jaffar
Israel FW Yosef Abu Laben